State Officers



2016-2017 State FCCLA Executive Council

State President                                        Jacob Just

State President-Elect                              Mya Christensen

Secretary                                                  Johanna Nielsen 

Rep to the Board of Directors                 Gracie Vatthauer

Vice Pres of Resource & Development Taya Lindquist

Vice President of Public Relations        Bethany Janssen



Click here to view the 2015-2016 State Officer Bio Pages (1)


MN FCCLA State theme 2015-16 fnl

2015-2016 State Executive Council

State President                                    Courtney Heppler
State President-Elect                          Jacob Just
Secretary                                             Ella Holtz
Treasurer                                            Tatym Zins
Rep to the Board of Directors             Andrew Backman
Vice President of Service                   McKenna Larson
Vice Pres of Resource & Development Brekah Baker
Vice President of Public Relations      Ali Juntunen
Vice President of Partnerships           Courtney Dinsmore

Vice President of Career Connections Julia Adams

Vice President of Communications       Hope Norenberg



2015-2016 state officers and Y F U japanese students at NLC 2015

2015-2016 state officers and Y F U japanese students at NLC 2015










State Officer positions (State Executive Council)

A State Officer team is selected by a process of application, speeches and interview at the annual state conference. An application is available early in the year for candidates. State Executive Council meets together in June, July, September, November and January each year. They are coordinated by the State Staff for state leadership of events and working together with a National Program with the regional officers and Peer Educators. State Officers present a round table workshops and speeches for Region Conferences and plan the State Conference. The State Officer Positions are President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President of Public Relations, Representative to the Board of Directors, Vice President of Community Service, and Vice President of Resource and Development.

The State Executive Council of eight state officers and their advisors direct the state programs for each year. Each of the State Officers carries responsibilities for the coordination of state projects.

Three members of the State Officer team serve on the Board of Directors

( President, President–Elect and Rep to the Board).

The Board of Directors guides the official actions of the organization. The Board of Directors is made up of advisors, outside representatives, the State President, the President-Elect and the Representative to the Board of Directors.

A Guide for Candidates and Application for State Officer positions is available annually.